I'M FINALLY HOME!!

25-10-2016 08:37

Otto won Best of Breed today for his first AKC point towards his Field Championship. Nice ribbons from this club!


I'M FINALLY HOME!! I think the dogs are more excited than I am...especially Dusk. He hasn't stopped running around the yard and jumping on the furniture for the last 20 minutes.

I have so many people to thank for their hospitality these past 7 weeks, letting me camp out at their houses...Sharon, a new friend in IN, Anna and George Meszaros, in PA, Karen and Ray Clements in DE, my long time friends, Jane and David McMillan in PA, and Rhonda and Bob Johnson in FL.

It was quite the journey and I cherish the time spent with everyone. I've learned a lot travelling with 6 dogs in an RV for 7 weeks and am already tninking about my trip next summer.

Now time to unload the RV and getting it ready for the next excursion to the Saluki Specialty in Ocala in 2 weeks.

Thank you God for guiding us safely home.